MAKE A GIFT BUY TICKETS MAP
Advance timed ticket reservations are required. Clark members do not need a reservation. Face masks required for all visitors. See clarkart.edu/health for details.
Women Artists in Paris Explore



JUNE 9–SEPTEMBER 3, 2018


RELATED EVENTS


Women Artists in Paris Gallery Talks
Daily in July and August, 3:30 pm

Weekly Artmaking: In Plein Site
Thursdays, July 12–August 30, 1–4 pm

Exhibition Opening Party: Paris by Night
Friday, June 8, 7 pm

Opening Lecture: Women Artists in Paris
Sunday, June 10, 3 pm

Spotlight on Agnès Varda: Le Bonheur
Tuesday, June 12, 7 pm

Spotlight on Agnès Varda: Cléo from 5 to 7
Tuesday, June 19, 7 pm

StorySLAM
Friday, June 22, 7 pm

Spotlight on Agnès Varda: Faces Places
Tuesday, June 26, 7 pm

Book Club: Women Artists in Paris
Wednesday, June 27, 7 pm

Vive le Clark: Summer Family Day
Sunday, July 8, 11 am–4 pm

Rivalry and Resolve: Marie Bashkirtseff and Louise Breslau in Late Nineteenth-Century Paris
Saturday, July 14, 11 am

Book Club: Women Artists in Paris
Wednesday, July 25, 7 pm

The Art of the Meal
Friday, August 10, 6 pm

Berthe Morisot and the Making of Modernity
Saturday, August 18, 11 am

Book Club: Women Artists in Paris
Wednesday, August 29, 7 pm


MEMBER EVENTS

Clark Society Preview Celebration
Friday, June 8, 6 pm

Member Gallery Talk: Women Artists in Paris
Wednesday, June 13, 9:30 am

Women Artists in Paris: Friends and Rivals
Wednesday, July 11, 9 am

Member Gallery Talk: Women Artists in Paris
Wednesday, August 1, 9 am

Member Gallery Talk: Women Artists in Paris
Wednesday, August 8, 9 am

Member Gallery Talk: Women Artists in Paris
Wednesday, August 29, 9 am 

A fully illustrated catalogue, Women Artists in Paris, 1850–1900, has been published by the American Federation of Arts and Yale University Press. Along with an art-historical overview by curator Laurence Madeline, the catalogue includes essays by Jane R. Becker, collections management associate, Metropolitan Museum of Art; Richard Kendall, former curator at large, Clark Art Institute; Bridget Alsdorf, associate professor, History of Art, Princeton University; and Vibeke Hansen, curator, Nasjonalmuseet, Oslo.